Beauty

Review: Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation

I’ve been a long time admirer of Charlotte Tilbury’s make up range but it was always something I just couldn’t afford as a student … well now I’m finished with university so I decided to take the plunge and treat myself!

I’ve been struggling to find a good foundation for a while now, everything seems to work for a few weeks and then sends my skin into meltdown, so the first thing on my shopping list had to be the Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation. I popped into the new branch of John Lewis in Chelmsford to test the shades a while ago so I already knew that I would need shade 2 so when I decided to take the plunge I ordered the foundation and the magic foundation brush.

 

fullsizerenderbrush

I like a foundation that gives a full coverage but blends well and still looks natural and this foundation definitely delivers! It blends in really well and lasts all day, but it works even better if you use the foundation brush, it buffs the product into the skin really nicely and allows you to build up the coverage more. I’ve also noticed that this foundation covers blemishes really well, I just add an extra spot of foundation on my blemishes and blend it in last and I basically don’t need my concealer anymore!

Charlotte Tilbury promises a flawless, poreless, long lasting coverage from this foundation and she definitely delivers all of that with beautiful packaging and great customer service! This foundation was so worth the price and I will definitely be re-purchasing!

Leave a Reply!

