Me

Where have I been?!?

I’ve been missing from this site for a while, and regularly scheduled programming has been scarce for a long time now so I thought I better let you know why.

It started as just being busy and stressed when I was wrapping up my last year of uni, and then I moved home and was looking for jobs. I was extremely lucky to be offered a job in PR about 2 months after moving home that started pretty much straight away.

I plunged myself into my new job and was trying to get used to a heavy work load, a three and a half hour commute every day and a brand new job. All the stress and long hours eventually got to me and my anxiety crept back in.

After working in London for three months it all got to be too much and so my time at that job ended. Since then I’ve gone back to my previous job at Boots and have been taking each day and week as it comes as my panic attacks have unfortunately returned.

Over the last two months I’ve been completing online CBT sessions to see if these will help me. CBT is designed to help you think about and handle issues differently. I was referred and we decided that the online sessions would be a good first step for me.

The programme I’m using is called SilverCloud and has eight weekly sessions to complete. The sessions are followed up by a call once a fortnight from a trained councillor who checks in to see how I’m doing.

So far I’m finding it really helpful but obviously I’m still having my days where I have a bit of a wobble. But I’m taking things one day at a time and seeing how I go!

As for the blog I’m building up my posts now so you’ll have a steady stream of content in no time!

Leave a Reply!

